No matter how far the upphill is, I just have to walk it

I guess I should write, now that I sent in my first article to Norska magasinet. It's nervous because I'm not really sure my article turned out to what they wanted. I really hope it did. Nowdays I let the article kind of decide what it's gonna be about, they always turn out best in that way. I start iwth a frame, an idea of what the beginning, middle and ending should be about and a reason why that's important. But the reason stays in my head, as something to keep me writing. But as the work prograss, stuff can happen, I may not find information, the information I have may be wrong or not actually suit. Then I have to change and take another direction and the article kind of does that by itself, I just try to keep it on track, with a content that have reason.
I'm nervous.
I'm actually a day before deadline or maybe right on. But I feel proud of myself. I didn't stress it and at the same time, I was finished in time. I hope I have developed a lot since my first articles in the local paper. Even though, I have to say that I have a kind of funny way to write. I can't really explain how and I guess most people find it childish but I don't seem to get rid of it. I can only hope Norska magasinet will like it.
The only other thing going on is me missin Johnson city like a crazy person. I feel bad every time i miss JC becuase it feel like I'm undermining my time in Karlstad, which is not my intention at all. I loved my time in Karlstad and I miss that a lot too, but it kind of already had its grief period and now I it's kind of JC's turn. It sounds so serious and everything but trust me. I know I am like this. I'm really sentimental and memories is everything for me. I don't take it to serious all the time, or atleast I try.
Right now, I'm thinking about that the 22 of Aug last year, I boarded the plane to JC. And then everything happen really fast and slor at the same time. I wanted to go back to Karlstad so bad. And now I want to go back to JC, the irony is obvous. But I can assure you that I will not want to go back to where I am not, next year. I will probably miss this year...
btw, thank you for reading!!

Comments
Written by: Britta

Thank you for writing! :)

2009-08-31 @ 15:12:36

Write your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be shown)

URL/Blog adress:

Comment:

Trackback