Crepes, typical Swedish

I discovered in US that crepes is pancakes, every where but in Sweden. In Sweden, crepes is a filled pancake with melted cheese. A pancake in US is, of course, those fat ones with syrup and fruit and crepes are the thins ones, the ones we in Sweden call pancakes.In Spain, pancakes doesn´t exist at all. The American pancakes are American, obviously and those ones that are pancakes in Sweden are called crepes. I have to say that I thought that crepes was a french dish, but when a guy from france made pancakes in US, he as well called them crepes. So my conclusion is that crepes, that will say, a pancake filled with something and put in the owen with cheese, is a Swedish invention.
And why am I thinking about this matter. Because I made crepes, swedish style, for Mr M, his sister and her boyfriend today. I think they all liked it, they ate it all, which is always a good indicator.

Comments

Write your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be shown)

URL/Blog adress:

Comment:

Trackback