Det Norske Magasinet

Ok, I got an article. :) Happy, happy me!!!
The Norwegian magazine wants an article about the work situation for people like me (born in the 80´s) and how it is to move to Spain. The econimic situation is the same all around the western world but I still believe that moving could help it a little bit, to not be stuck in the same place, applying for the same jobs over and over again. But there´s still a lot of insecurity of moving to another country and try to apply for a job there, specially when you don´t know the languge but still wants to be independent and do it on you own. I told them about my blog and why I have it and they seemed to like my thoughts about stuff. The article has to be in Norwegian so I have to be extra careful when I write it. It has to be flawlessly in Norwegian.
I´m the first one to say that despite the likeness of the Scandinavian languages, they are in fact, different languages and should be treated as such. Being bilingual, as I am, in two of those languages is hard when they are so similar but I do think I have a feeling for what is Norwegian and what is Swedish, sometimes I even correct my mom in her own mother tounge (Norwegian) but she knows five languages more or less so she´s allowed to be confused. As a writer in three languages, I´m not allowed.
I have to start my research right away, when the article is due Sept 1

Comments

Write your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be shown)

URL/Blog adress:

Comment:

Trackback