Reaaaaaly typical

I´ve been trying a lot of really typical food since I came. I´ve been hearing a lot of all the typical stuff. There´s more typical stuff than food, places and clothing as well. Today was my last typical experience. Tomorrow we are gonna go to the arabic castle in Malaga, but that is very turistic so it doesn´t count as a reaaaally typical thing (atleast that´s what I hear). Anyway, the last typical thing was not so much the food but the way of serving. we went to a place where they shouted out the dishes and you had to call the waiter to get that dish. No menues, no personal plates. Everything for everybody and every plate had its own thing, it could be fish, schrimps, squid, octupus or something else they found in the sea. It was a kind of stressful way of eating and sometimes it could take some time before the dish you wanted passed by screaming but the schrimps and the company was good so I didn´t mind. After that we went for ice cream but as my stomach doesn´t go well with dairy I had a slushy instead, not very typical but atleast it was lemon.

Comments

Write your comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be shown)

URL/Blog adress:

Comment:

Trackback